Tazewell County
Public Schools

209 West Fincastle
Tazewell, VA 24651
Phone: (276) 988-5511
TTY: (276) 988-1971
Fax: (276) 988-6765

Central Office Staff
NAME POSITION Email Address  
 George Brown  Superintendent gbrown@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Dr. Christopher Stacy  Assistant Superintendent cstacy@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Deidra Hill Director of Middle School/
Alternative Education
 dhill@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Kristina Welch Director of Elementary
Education/Title I
 kwelch@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Melinda Smith Director of Special
Services/ Homebound
 mksmith@tazewell.k12.va.us  
Rodney Gillespie Director of Technology and CTE rgillespie@tazewell.k12.va.us
 James Kade  Human Resources Supervisor  jkade@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Wendy Barringer  Finance Supervisor  wbarringer@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 David Beavers Supervisor of Buildings
and Grounds
 dbeavers@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Tim Jessee Food Services Manager  timjessee@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 George Godbey Textbooks and Truancy  ggodney@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Sandy VanDyke  Nurse Practioner  svandyke@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Richard Mullins Transportation Manager    
 CENTRAL OFFICE CLERICAL/ SECRETARIAL STAFF   
 Vicki Bailey Administrative Clerk/
Clerk of the Board
 vbailey@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Carrie Hale  Special Services/ Homebound/
Medicaid Bookkeeper
 chale@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Rhonda Hagy  Accounts Payable Clerk  rhagy@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Beverly Karnes Human Resources Clerk/
Certification Specialist
 bkarnes@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Vickie Lester  Payroll Clerk  vlester@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Kayla Myers Public Relations and
Communication Specialist
 kmyers@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Vicki Simpson  Bookkeeper/Secretary  vmsimpson@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Thomas Stranger  Food Services Bookkeeper  tstranger@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Debbie Willis  Bookkeeper/Secretary  dwillis@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 TITLE I SUPPORT STAFF   
 Cheryl Hankins  Secretary/Bookkeeper Title I  chankins@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Karen Blevins  Technology Resource  kblevins@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 SPECIAL SERVICES SUPPORT STAFF 
 Kimberly Harrison Special Education Coordinator
Richlands Area
 kharrison@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Karen Hodock  School Psychologist  khodock@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Donna Poskas Special Education Coordinator
Bluefield Area
 dposkas@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 Angel Roberts Special Education Coordinator
Tazewell Area
 aroberts@tazewell.k12.va.us  
 TECHNOLOGY
David Lambert Instructional Computing
Specialist/ ITRT/
Testing Coordinator
 dlambert@tazewell.k12.va.us  
Drennon Laney  Server Administrator  dlaney@tazewell.k12.va.us  
Tim Rasnick Instructional Computing
Specialist/ ITRT
 trasnick@tazewell.k12.va.us  

 FOR EXTENSIONS PLEASE VISIT ONE OF THE TWO LINKS -- CENTRAL OFFICE STAFF OR CONTACT NAMES BY DEPARTMENT